top of page

i am not a tv repairman

my nights are made of white noise.

just like static litters our televisions when

they are not connected right,

i become disconnected when

bright stars litter the dark skies.

my wires come loose and

i rub all the buttons flat,

trying to be my own

tech support.

did you know that

if you listen hard enough

you can hear your own bones creak?

if you listen hard enough

you can hear, in the back of your brain, where your

thoughts form before they reveal themselves to you.

if you listen hard enough,

you can hear where your wires have been left dangling,

unplugged for the night.

but i am not a tv repairman

and if i tried to fix my nights i would

probably end up electrocuting myself.

for now,

i will live with loud thoughts and

droning static nights and

creaky bones


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page